News and Events

Winners of ‘InBUSINESS Editor’s Choice Awards’ Announced

inBusiness Awards 15

Irish companies and individuals were recognised at the fourth InBUSINESS Editor’s Choice Awards, Wednesday 9 December.  The awards honour outstanding achievement in the Irish business community and the winners were selected based on the broad criteria of growth, profile of business, range of services and customer care. With 28 categories the InBUSINESS Editor’s Choice Awards provide a rare opportunity to gather together representatives from a wide variety of business sectors. The event was hosted by Today FM broadcaster, Anton Savage at Stephen’s Green Hibernian Club.  

The ‘Company of the Year Award’ was presented to Kilkenny based Glanbia. Carolan Lennon of eir was named ‘Businesswoman of the Year’. It was a successful awards for eir who also took the ‘Special Merit Award’ for their work with Special Olympics and the ‘Best ICT Service Provider’. Pat McCann CEO of the Dalata Group was named the ‘Businessman of the Year’.

Legal Firm Eversheds were named ‘Business Law Firm of the Year’ for the second year while KPMG took the award for ‘Accountancy Firm of the Year’. Dublin Business School took the award for ‘Best Business School’ while Cityjet was named ‘Business Airline of the Year’.

Dublin Port was named ‘Best in Logistics’ with Shannon Heritage and Shannon Group being presented with the awards for ‘Best in Tourism’ and ‘Best Brand’.

Enterprise Ireland was named ‘Best State/Semi-state Body’ and Newstalk’s Breakfast Show was named the ‘Best Business Show’. The Skoda Superb took the award for ‘Fleet Car of the Year’ while the BMW 7 Series was named ‘Best Executive Car’.

Editor of InBUSINESS Joseph O'Connor said: “The awards aim to honour both companies and individuals across Ireland who have made an outstanding contribution to the Irish business community in 2015. We were delighted to recognise people and businesses that are constantly innovating and improving their service and customer offering.”